On June 22, 2017 the CSA held its 11th Annual General Meeting. After 10 years of endless commitment to form and grow the association, Michael Mallinson has stepped down as President and is retiring. We all thank Michael for everything he has done for the AS Community. Also, stepping down from the board is Aimee Bindon, Manon Roberge, Doug Batchelder who we also extend our thanks for their time serving on the board.

Gerald Major has stepped in as the new President of the Canadian Spondylitis Association and we have several board members continuing their terms and also a full slate of new board members:

  • Don Bindon (BC)
  • J.R. Brooks (AB) – new
  • Sara Delisle (AB) – new
  • Donna Fedon (Mn) [Secretary]
  • Gerald Major (ON) [President]
  • Jia Hu (ON) – new
  • Graeme Reed (ON) – new
  • Paul McCarthy (ON) - new
  • Sarah Khalil (ON) – new [Treasurer]
  • Marilyn Walsh (ON)
  • Bjillian MacMillan (QUE)
  • Gloria Boudreau (NS)

In addition, the association has hired a part-time executive director to manage the day-to-day operations of the association and work to grow its longevity and visibility within the community.

We will be updating the website over the next few weeks with the new board information and short bio’s.